One more week…

I have about 1 week before I move! I’m so nervous and excited!

I have contacted all the utility companies to transfer service or get services started (minus the water company, in which I will do business with them personally when I get down there).

The kids have gotten their doctor visits and shots to start the school year down there. My garage sale/moving sale is set for Monday. The packers are coming on Thursday (Sept 10) to pack everything up, movers are coming on Friday (Sept 11) to load the truck!
The kids’  last day of school is either Thursday or Friday. I’m not sure which yet, I haven’t quite decided.  I’m leaning towards Thursday.


Cam is flying into St Louis late on Friday, and we’ll be driving down (as a family) on Sunday morning. (He wants to take Saturday to clean up the house and say good bye to his family)

Sunday we’ll be driving to my parents house in TN and spending the night there. Monday morning we’re driving to GA… so I can take care of some “business” at the water company.

I am so glad this is finally happening! I feel like it’s been forever since our family was together. Ahhh!!! Next week is going to be crazy though!

~ by simoneinatl on September 4, 2009.

Leave a comment