New stuff…

The “lease to own” thing with the renters is off the table.    They weren’t prepared for the real cost of the house, though we are probably going to continue to let them rent the house.  In the meantime, we’ve been boxing up some stuff we don’t use on a regular basis until we are officially moved out.   So, still on the right track… Sept 1 is still move out date.

I did the dishonorable thing and didn’t go back to Target.  Technically, my last day is August 14th.  But I really didn’t want to go back, and Dad was in town.  So I just didn’t.  I talked to Cam about it beforehand, at least.  I don’t ever want to go back to working there, so honestly it’s not much of a point to continuing there.  So, I consider myself an ex-employee (team member) of Target. Huraay. What a release of stress from my back.  I hated the way the management would treat us (and me) … I think I worked pretty hard for them, but no real thanks. Ahhh… chalk it up to experience I suppose.

Dad booked me a couple of nights in Marietta for next weekend, so on Friday we’re driving down to TN … spending the night, and I’ll be staying in Atlanta during the weekend. The kids are excited.  I’m excited!  I just want to be on the road down there to live permanently.  

Cam’s in Miami this week for Sapient training.  I decided to renew my WoW subscription to see if I can piss away some time at night since I won’t be playing with Cam for the week.  We’ll see how that goes.

~ by simoneinatl on August 10, 2009.

Leave a comment